Frittenden Road was a railway station on the Kent and East Sussex Railway which closed in January 1954. The wooden station building lay derelict for years and was destroyed by fire in October 2003.

As of 2012 most of the building's brick base still survives, and the general shape of the platform is still evident but much overgrown. The site is used by a joinery business whose premises straddle the trackbed immediately to the north of the old station. As of 2025, the brick remains of the old station still remain despite another fire in the surrounding area the building to the east of the brick remains is a factory.


Preceding station   Disused railways   Following station
Headcorn Junction   British Railways
Southern Region

KESR
  Biddenden

References

51°08′14″N 0°37′57″E / 51.1371°N 0.6326°E / 51.1371; 0.6326


No tags for this post.